WELCOME TO AR WORKSHOP DOTHAN!
2958 Ross Clark Circle, Dothan, AL 36301 – Phone 334-731-3003

AR Workshop® is a boutique DIY studio that offers hands-on classes for creating custom, charming home decor from raw materials.  Join an instructor-led workshop where you can make custom wood plank signs, framed signs, canvas pillows, round signs, lazy susans, centerpiece boxes, canvas tote bags, and more!  AR Workshop® will help you take your home decor to the next level and have fun while creating it!

AR Workshop Dothan is owned by Miriam Sellers, a fourth-generation local business owner. This will open the first AR Workshop® location in the state of Alabama! Born in Eufaula, Alabama, Miriam returned to her Alabama roots in 2015. Her ties to the local business community stretch back generations. She will be following in the footsteps of her uncles, grandfather, and great-grandfather who all owned hardware stores in Southeast Alabama. As a woman bringing a woman-owned franchise business to the Dothan community, Miriam is putting her own engaging and crafty spin on the family hardware trade. Her enthusiasm is contagious as is her love of family, friends and her community. Register for a workshop today!

Event Venue Date
Date Available for Private Parties or Team Building AR Workshop Dothan
  • Wednesday, January 23, 2019 6:00 pm
Register
Private Workshop (LBA-Hospitality) AR Workshop Dothan
  • Thursday, January 24, 2019 5:00 pm
Register
PLANK Wood Sign / Lazy Susan Workshop AR Workshop Dothan
  • Friday, January 25, 2019 6:00 pm
Register
PLANK Wood Sign / Lazy Susan Workshop AR Workshop Dothan
  • Saturday, January 26, 2019 10:00 am
Register
OVERSIZED Large Framed Wood Sign or CENTERPIECE BOX Workshop AR Workshop Dothan
  • Saturday, January 26, 2019 2:00 pm
Register
OVERSIZED Large Framed Wood Sign or CENTERPIECE BOX Workshop AR Workshop Dothan
  • Monday, January 28, 2019 6:00 pm
Register
PLANK Wood Sign / Lazy Susan Workshop AR Workshop Dothan
  • Tuesday, January 29, 2019 6:00 pm
Register
Date Available for Private Parties or Team Building AR Workshop Dothan
  • Wednesday, January 30, 2019 6:00 pm
Register
PLANK Wood Sign / Lazy Susan Workshop AR Workshop Dothan
  • Thursday, January 31, 2019 6:00 pm
Register
OVERSIZED Large Framed Wood Sign or CENTERPIECE BOX Workshop AR Workshop Dothan
  • Friday, February 1, 2019 6:00 pm
Register
PLANK Wood Sign / Lazy Susan Workshop AR Workshop Dothan
  • Saturday, February 2, 2019 6:00 pm
Register
Chunky Knit Blanket Workshop™ AR Workshop Dothan
  • Sunday, February 3, 2019 1:00 pm
Register
Canvas Pillows, Canvas Wall Hangings & Canvas Tote Bags AR Workshop Dothan
  • Monday, February 4, 2019 6:00 pm
Register
PLANK Wood Sign / Lazy Susan Workshop AR Workshop Dothan
  • Tuesday, February 5, 2019 6:00 pm
Register
Date Available for Private Parties or Team Building AR Workshop Dothan
  • Wednesday, February 6, 2019 6:00 pm
Register
OVERSIZED Large Framed Wood Sign or CENTERPIECE BOX Workshop AR Workshop Dothan
  • Thursday, February 7, 2019 6:00 pm
Register
Chunky Knit Blanket Workshop™ AR Workshop Dothan
  • Friday, February 8, 2019 6:00 pm
Register
100th Store Opening Special PLANK Wood Sign / Lazy Susan Workshop AR Workshop Dothan
  • Saturday, February 9, 2019 10:00 am
Register
PLANK Wood Sign / Lazy Susan Workshop AR Workshop Dothan
  • Saturday, February 9, 2019 2:00 pm
Register
Daddy, Daughter & Hot Fudge Sundae AR Workshop Dothan
  • Sunday, February 10, 2019 1:00 pm
Register
PLANK Wood Sign / Lazy Susan Workshop AR Workshop Dothan
  • Monday, February 11, 2019 6:00 pm
Register
OVERSIZED Large Framed Wood Sign or CENTERPIECE BOX Workshop AR Workshop Dothan
  • Tuesday, February 12, 2019 6:00 pm
Register
Daddy, Daughter & Hot Fudge Sundae AR Workshop Dothan
  • Tuesday, February 12, 2019 6:00 pm
Register
Date Available for Private Parties or Team Building AR Workshop Dothan
  • Wednesday, February 13, 2019 6:00 pm
Register
PLANK Wood Sign / Lazy Susan Workshop AR Workshop Dothan
  • Thursday, February 14, 2019 6:00 pm
Register
Canvas Pillows, Canvas Wall Hangings & Canvas Tote Bags AR Workshop Dothan
  • Friday, February 15, 2019 6:00 pm
Register
OVERSIZED Large Framed Wood Sign or CENTERPIECE BOX Workshop AR Workshop Dothan
  • Saturday, February 16, 2019 10:00 am
Register
Wedding Shower (Amber hostess) PLANK Wood Sign / Lazy Susan Workshop AR Workshop Dothan
  • Saturday, February 16, 2019 4:00 pm
Register
OVERSIZED Large Framed Wood Sign or CENTERPIECE BOX Workshop AR Workshop Dothan
  • Monday, February 18, 2019 6:00 pm
Register
PLANK Wood Sign / Lazy Susan Workshop AR Workshop Dothan
  • Tuesday, February 19, 2019 6:00 pm
Register
Date Available for Private Parties or Team Building AR Workshop Dothan
  • Wednesday, February 20, 2019 6:00 pm
Register
OVERSIZED Large Framed Wood Sign or CENTERPIECE BOX Workshop AR Workshop Dothan
  • Thursday, February 21, 2019 6:00 pm
Register
PLANK Wood Sign / Lazy Susan Workshop AR Workshop Dothan
  • Friday, February 22, 2019 6:00 pm
Register
Canvas Pillows, Canvas Wall Hangings & Canvas Tote Bags AR Workshop Dothan
  • Saturday, February 23, 2019 10:00 am
Register
OVERSIZED Large Framed Wood Sign or CENTERPIECE BOX Workshop AR Workshop Dothan
  • Saturday, February 23, 2019 2:00 pm
Register
PLANK Wood Sign / Lazy Susan Workshop AR Workshop Dothan
  • Monday, February 25, 2019 6:00 pm
Register
OVERSIZED Large Framed Wood Sign or CENTERPIECE BOX Workshop AR Workshop Dothan
  • Tuesday, February 26, 2019 6:00 pm
Register
Date Available for Private Parties or Team Building AR Workshop Dothan
  • Wednesday, February 27, 2019 6:00 pm
Register
PLANK Wood Sign / Lazy Susan Workshop AR Workshop Dothan
  • Thursday, February 28, 2019 6:00 pm
Register
OVERSIZED Large Framed Wood Sign or CENTERPIECE BOX AR Workshop Dothan
  • Friday, March 1, 2019 6:00 pm
Register
PLANK Wood Sign / Lazy Susan Workshop AR Workshop Dothan
  • Saturday, March 2, 2019 10:00 am
Register
OVERSIZED Large Framed Wood Sign or CENTERPIECE BOX AR Workshop Dothan
  • Monday, March 4, 2019 6:00 pm
Register
Canvas Pillows, Canvas Wall Hangings & Canvas Tote Bags AR Workshop Dothan
  • Tuesday, March 5, 2019 6:00 pm
Register
OVERSIZED Large Framed Wood Sign or CENTERPIECE BOX AR Workshop Dothan
  • Thursday, March 7, 2019 6:00 pm
Register
PLANK Wood Sign / Lazy Susan Workshop AR Workshop Dothan
  • Friday, March 8, 2019 6:00 pm
Register
Canvas Pillows, Canvas Wall Hangings & Canvas Tote Bags AR Workshop Dothan
  • Saturday, March 9, 2019 10:00 am
Register
Private DIY Workshop (LA) AR Workshop Dothan
  • Friday, March 22, 2019 5:30 pm
Register
PLANK Wood Sign / Lazy Susan Workshop AR Workshop Dothan
  • Monday, April 1, 2019 6:00 pm
Register
OVERSIZED Large Framed Wood Sign or CENTERPIECE BOX AR Workshop Dothan
  • Tuesday, April 2, 2019 6:00 pm
Register
PLANK Wood Sign / Lazy Susan Workshop AR Workshop Dothan
  • Thursday, April 4, 2019 6:00 pm
Register

icon-fb-big  icon-insta-big

follow US
to keep up with our latest news, special promos and project releases!

2958 Ross Clark Circle – Dothan, AL 36301
[email protected]
ARWORKSHOP.COM
334-731-3003

icon-persons

From Sunday through Wednesday, our private party minimum is 18 people and a 24 person minimum Thursday pm / Friday pm /Saturday pm. Can’t meet our minimum? Ask about booking a table for your friends at a regular scheduled workshop or just register for any workshop and include your friends names so we can seat you together!

icon-cost

Most adult projects range from $45-$70 and children’s projects start at $37.50. Contact us for specific pricing. Gift Cards! Need a gift? We offer gift cards for sale online here!

icon-piggybank

A non-refundable $100 private party fee is required to hold private workshops and parties. This ensures you have the space to yourself to enjoy the workshop! (And that we can hire the coolest most talented staff for your group!)

icon-tools

We provide all of the materials, tools, and instruction! Choose from our Project Portfolio with a variety of mediums for your group. Choosing from our decor line of eco friendly stains and paints to customize your projects in the workshop!

icon-calendar

Choose your preferred date and time for your private workshop.  The workshop is available 7 days a week for private parties, with exception of scheduled classes as shown on our calendar.

icon-clock

Private workshops last from 2-3 hours depending on the project. Children’s parties include 2 hour workshop timeslot.

icon-wine

AR Workshop Dothan will soon offer Beer & Wine for purchase.  You may bring in small snacks or appetizers to enjoy.

icon-envelope

Once you reserve your private workshop date and time, you will receive a customized party link for the hostess to send out to the guests via email with instructions on registering.

your NAME

e-MAIL

LET'S talk about

YOUR message

SUBSCRIBE TO OUR NEWSLETTER
{for super cool news, updates and promos!}


SUBSCRIBE
to our newsletter



CLOSE
CLOSE